Diriye Osman’s mention of me on his website!

It’s been a while since I have been able to share anything on my portfolio due to a pretty hectic schedule. However i’ve finally been able to sit down and update my blog. My next few posts will be examples of some of my written work for the publications I have worked for.

Screenshot 2017-03-20 20.01.52

In 2015, whilst holding the position of Cultural Editor at Wildabout Magazine. I wrote an article entitled The Freedom State: Sexuality Vs. Cultural Tradition in response to Diriye Osman’s collection of shorts: Fairytale’s For Lost Children. I was over the moon to find out that my article was reposted on the official Diriye Osman website. Fairytale’s For Lost Children was a truly eye-opening collection of short stories, and I was truly excited to be able to write about the topics that he covered. I was therefore of course flattered to find that my article, originally written for Wildabout Magazine. had been featured on the author’s official site.

I have linked the original article here.

A further link is to the Diriye Osman page on which my article is referenced.

 

Leave a Reply

